Spinning on a Spindle – “A Spinning Taster Day” with HAZEL BREND

By: Gleanings - Rural Study Centre for Art, Music & Rural Crafts  28/03/2013
Keywords: centre, hobbies, crafts

Sun. 12 May 2013 (10am-4.30pm)
Spinning on a Spindle – “A Spinning Taster Day” with HAZEL BREND

I work as a professional hand weaver but started spinning over 20 years ago. Learning to spin on a spindle is a great way to try spinning without buying a wheel. You can take a spindle and a bit of fleece anywhere - just pop it into your pocket and you can spin wherever you go.
Cost of Day: £25, includes fibre and spindle to take home. Please bring a sharing lunch – Please book by 20 April

Keywords: art courses, centre, crafts, hobbies, rural, Rural Crafts, Study

Contact Gleanings - Rural Study Centre for Art, Music & Rural Crafts

Email

Print this page

Other products and services from Gleanings - Rural Study Centre for Art, Music & Rural Crafts

28/03/2013

Destination: Travel Writer – with SIMON WHALEY

Sat. 26 -Sun. 27 October 2013 Destination: Travel Writer – with SIMON WHALEY


28/03/2013

Writing for the Magazine Market with SIMON WHALEY

Sat. 28 -Sun. 29 September 2013 Writing for the Magazine Market with SIMON WHALEY


28/03/2013

Drawing Landscape with PAUL PRIESTLEY

Sat. 10 – Sun. 11 August 2013 Drawing Landscape with PAUL PRIESTLEY


28/03/2013

Enamelling with JILL LEVENTON

Sat. 6 – Sun. 7 July 2013 Enamelling with JILL LEVENTON  


28/03/2013

Wildscape Photography Workshop with JASON SMALLEY

Sat. 29 – Sun. 30 June 2013 Wildscape Photography Workshop with JASON SMALLEY


28/03/2013

Beginners Watercolour with PAUL PRIESTLEY

Sat. 22 – Sun. 23 June Beginners Watercolour with PAUL PRIESTLEY


28/03/2013

BOTANICAL DELIGHTS FROM THE SUMMER GARDEN

Mon. 10 – Fri. 14 June 2013 BOTANICAL DELIGHTS FROM THE SUMMER GARDEN ‘Paint What You Grow’ with SUE LINTON B Ed. SBA


28/03/2013

Willow Basket Making for Complete Beginners

Sat. 8 June 2013 (10am - 4.30pm approx) Willow Basket Making for Complete Beginners with JOHN HART


28/03/2013

Willow Basket Making for Complete Beginners

Sat. 11 May 2013 (10am - 4.30pm approx) Willow Basket Making for Complete Beginners with JOHN HART


28/03/2013

Wooden Spoon Making Weekend with MARTIN HAZELL

Sat. 4 – Sun. 5 May 2013 (10am – 4.30pm) Wooden Spoon Making Weekend with MARTIN HAZELL


21/03/2013

Morning Birdsong Recognition Walk with SAFFRON SUMMERFIELD

Sat. 27 April (7.30am – 9.30am approx) Morning Birdsong Recognition Walk with SAFFRON SUMMERFIELD


21/03/2013

Herbal First Aid with Hannah Charman

Sunday, 21st April 2013 (10am – 4.30pm) Herbal First Aid with Hannah Charman


21/03/2013

Tai Chi and Moving Meditation with ALAN JEFFERIES

Sat. 20 April ( 10am – 5pm ) Tai Chi and Moving Meditation with ALAN JEFFERIES


18/03/2013

Jazz and Improvised Piano with James Taylor

Sat. 25th May 2013 (10am – 4.30pm) Jazz and Improvised Piano with James Taylor