Childminder from Christine Mitchell - Childminder

By: Christine Mitchell - Childminder  01/07/2011
Keywords: nursery, child care, pre-school

I am 39 years old and have 3 beautiful children of my own. They are 15 years, 8 years and 2 years old. I am a qualified Primary Teacher but decided to go into Childminding after I had my third child; so I could spend more time with him and also be able to take my middle child to and from school.

My home is very child friendly, as is the gardens at the front, side and back of the house. I have also converted my garage into an art room/play room. So there is plenty of space and activities for your child/children to do.

I believe given children nutrious food is very important, therefore I make 'home-made' food with lean meats and fresh vegetables, and in order to maintain 'healthy teeth', I only allow water with all meals. Other than that, the fruit bowl is always full and children can help themselves. They can also have juice at other times of the day, other than meal times.

I attend various toddler groups throughout the week. If I'm not at the toddler group; you'll find me in the park or at a farm. I think it's important to give the chldren a variety of things to do. In school holidays I take the children out to museum's, parks, beach or; as a member of The National Trust; we often go to places like Wallington or Cragside.

I think it is very important for you to find the right person for yourself as well as your child/children. I would therefore, highly recommend that you come for a coffee and a chat to meet me and see my home. If you and your child/children are happy, then we can take it from there.

Good luck with finding the 'right' Childcare for you and your child/children.


Keywords: Before and after school pick-up/drop off, child care, child minding, Childminder, day care, First Aid Training, nursery, OFSTED, Play Group, pre-school, Qualified Primary Teacher, Registered Childminder, Toddler Groups,

Contact Christine Mitchell - Childminder

Website - None provided


Print this page