WARDIE BURNS - OOR WARDIE (2010) from Sons of Scotland

By: Sons of Scotland  27/08/2010
Keywords: Music, independent record label, CD Sales

 ARTIST: Wardie Burns & UVbeatz
RELEASED: 6th September 2010
LABEL: Powercut Productions
Powercut Productions proudly presents: OOR WARDIE (2010)

ORDER HERE: powercutproductions.com/UV_Beatz_&_Wardie_Burns.html

Album Info:
One if the most anticipated albums in the History of Scottish Hip Hop and sure to gain recognition from across the globe, it’s the debut long player from Wardie Burns and UvBeatz - Oor Wardie.

The album will take you through the many facets of Wardie's lyrical dexterity showcasing a wide variety of styles and subject matter, all complemented by UvBeatz stunning production. From the very clever skits that will have you laughing out loud to the typical raw lyrics and heavy, this one is not to be missed for hip hop fans.

The album is 21 tracks deep and features artists such as Werd, Madhat McGore, Steg G, Blasfima Sinna and Becca Starr. The albums topics range from the hardcore to the heartfelt, taking the listeners deep into the mind of Oor Wardie aka Wardie Burns. Sometimes pushing the boundaries of political correctness and what should be said on records, to putting his true inner out there for all to see.

Artist Bio:
Wardie Burns is a highly talented MC from Edinburgh. He has been recording vocals for the last three or so years, making his name while working with Werd at Sons of Scotland and being a member of Edinburgh alternative rap group ‘Twisted Methods’. Already he has worked with many names in the Scottish / UK scene and further, mainly noticed for his ‘Swine Flu Mixtape’ that he released through SOS as well as featuring on many projects/releases throughout the Scottish scene. With his very unique sound, and his hard hitting flow and witty lyrics, he is now regarded as one of Scotland’s top MC's. When you hear a track there is no question of who it is!

UVBeatz (Riddlah) is a beat maker / MC also from Edinburgh, Scotland and has been making beats and recording vocals for the better part of the last 10 years. While being part of the group ‘Dark Rumors’ along side MCF artist Madhat McGore, he is also an original member of Evil Residents and co-founder of ‘Twisted Methods’ along side Wardie Burns and Blasfima Sinna. He has collaborated with many names in the Scottish / UK scene and artists from all over the world, self releasing a number of EP's / Mixtapes. Riddlah has developed his own sound and style of production, with his beats being highly rated and recognized, they are sought after by many music acts.

This album is destined to be a future classic, a must for all Hip Hop Heads and a must have for any music lover.

1: Intro
2: 12 Ways to kill a Man
3: Life That I lead
4: Rock N Rollah ft Riddlah
5. Wild Emcee Skit
6. Burgh Murderer
7. Mummy's Boy
8. Lyrical Bullets
9: Tornado Warning ft Twisted methods
10: Hung Over
11: The Burgh Boy
12: Vagabonds ft Werd
13: Stuck In The Scene
14: The Bairns no mine
15: Ghost Train ft Madhat McGore
16: Dads Gone
17: Sickness & Diarrhoea
18: Chosen One ft Becca Starr
19: Review Skit
20: Get Down
21: Please Forgive Me (Steg G remix)


(music videos coming soon)
For further information:
TEL: 07879773150
EMAIL: [email protected]
WEB: powercutproductions.co

Keywords: CD Publishers, CD Sales, Independant Label, independent record label, Label Publishing, Music, Scottish Hip hop, Scottish Rap, Sons of Scotland, uk rap,